Upload-> Edit original-> reupload-> end up with duplicate

Any way to avoid the scenario outlined in the title? I would like the edited photo to overwrite the original upload.

Answers

  • StephenZenStephenZen Administrator Posts: 609
    The Zenfolio system checks for duplicates based on file names, IPTC tags and file size. If any parts of those have been changed, then it will not be displayed as a duplicate image and will upload the edited file.

    If none of those elements have changed, it shouldn't upload.

    If you have any suggestions on changes to this feature, please head over to our User Voice forum and be sure to suggest them.
  • ChessZenChessZen Administrator Posts: 514
    Just to add... if you would like to replace images in the gallery, you'll need to use a different process.

    You can see details about the image replacement process here.
Sign In or Register to comment.