Category and sub category button reset when reloading same file (photo)

Is there a way to avoid to have to reselect the "Category" and "Sub Category" items inside the Gallery Browser each time I reload a file from Lightroom 5?
I am using the plug in "Photo Upload" (legaly...) for LR 5.

Many thanks :)
J.

Comments

  • ChessZenChessZen Administrator Posts: 511
    When re-uploading an image to the account, the previous Photo Detail settings are not retained. This means that the category and subcategory will need to be reselected whenever an image is uploaded to Zenfolio.

    But we are always looking to improve our services and so if having the option to keep the category/subcategory is important to you, I recommend posting a request for it in our uservoice forum - http://zenfolio.uservoice.com/forums/75695

    That way, other Zenfolio users can vote on your idea and help bring your request to our developers' attention.
Sign In or Register to comment.
Join our live streaming Zenfolio Customer Support Q & A session on You Tube!

Thursday's at 2pm EST 11am PST

NOTE: You can sign in using your Zenfolio account! To link both accounts, make sure both email addresses match before signing in.
If you have a new feature idea that you think would be a great addition to the Zenfolio service please submit it to our feature voting system.