Need Immediate Answers? Check out our SUPPORT CENTER or CONTACT OUR SUPPORT TEAM

Photos not uploading

Anyone else having this problem tonight?

Comments

• Mathew LamMathew Lam Member Posts: 2
    Connection to the server has been lost. Please wait for automatic retry or retry manually.
    :(
  • Mathew LamMathew Lam Member Posts: 2
    All those previous tips about clearing browser cache, disabling plugins and incognito etc. did not work in IE, Chrome or Firefox. On a whim, tried using Opera and that worked. I have no idea wtf is going on... Another thing that also kind of worked was using one of the plugins in Lightroom to upload, but that was not a good option because it was super slow uploading 1 photo at a time, and it kept generating copies of all my photos and eating up my HDD space.

I'm not a terribly active user and have not noticed any issues. This is my first time having issues with Zenfolio, and was surprised to see that there have been months of issues reported by users. Have there been massive changes??

Perhaps you should have launched new features on a beta site in parallel with the fully functional existing site to prevent usage issues like this...
  • Kevin KrowsKevin Krows United StatesMember Posts: 1,463
    edited March 2016
    Mathew - It could be more than Zenfolio that is the root of the problem. For example, last week I was having issues with uploads and was getting forced disconnection errors from Zenfolio's servers. It appeared that my internet connection was normal until my wife complained that a video she was watching on-line was intermittently stopping and starting. Power cycling my network didn't work so I decided to call IP's my wi-fi support line and they advised me that my wireless gateway recently received a firmware upgrade that included a new feature that allowed the gateway to continually scan channels in order to determine the best connection.