Wordpress Client Log In Plugin

I am not good at coding but this is what I was looking to do...

I want to add a customer login form on my website so a customer can
either choose an album from a dropdown or enter their name, then enter
the correlating password to access their photos on my zenfolio.  Is it
possible?

Has anyone given this a shot?

Comments

• harimharim Member Posts: 971
    Scott,
    Although I'm currently playing around with the Zen-API I haven't had a look at this topic until now and therefore can not provide any working code snippet. From the API-description I can see that it is possible. Most info on accessing password protected groups, galleries and photos can be found at http://www.zenfolio.com/zf/help/?topic=api/guide/ac/accesscontrol. You should get a keyring from the server and use it for all subsequent requests. I think here the KeyringAddKeyPlain method shall be used (http://www.zenfolio.com/zf/help/?topic=api/ref/methods/keyringaddkeyplain.
  • scottwydenscottwyden Member Posts: 23
    Unfortunalty API coding is another language to me which means I'd be starting from the for dummies books :)
    I'm hoping someone writes a good plugin and shares it with the zenfolio world
  • jasonjonesjasonjones Member Posts: 104
    I just came across this and think this would be awesome. I was just tinkering with a half hearted workaround that would require users to make an unecesry step or two in the process  of getting to thier gallery, at least compared to other sites I have seen that obviously use a database that compares the password entered to the table of galleries and directs the user to a specific one based on the match. I am no PHP guru so this has been a stalemate with me. If someone has developed an api/plugin, I would be willing to purchase a copy from you to make this process seamless (although I dont use wordpress, just regular web site.)
  • scottwydenscottwyden Member Posts: 23
    Anyone have the time and ability to give it a try?